Frequently Asked Questions

The most asked questions about teleworking and their answers

The world worker (as we like to call him at Nomamundi, editor's note) by combining work on Internet And journey, embodies a certain form of emancipation. The latter has the opportunity to obtain a salary by carrying out his profession and by sailing freely on the other side of the planet. This working method requires possession of a computer and a good connection Wireless. Following the scale taken by the development of new technologies, the worker can carry out his job remotely in a manner flexible to travel as you wish. He therefore does not necessarily have a fixed address, he can freely change his location. Its workspace is also not fixed. Most of the time, he works in spaces of coworking available on site in the destination where it is located. Hotel rooms or AirBnb rentals can also become their new office for the period.

To become one, a written agreement must be established between the employee and the employer, if you are employee. The frequency of remote working must be mentioned and your employer must provide you with the material and the technical support required. He must also participate in operating costs (provision of internet connection, computer or telephone, possible contribution to heating or electricity costs, etc.). However, if you are freelance, nothing obliges you to stay in a fixed country. It is therefore easier to become a worker in the world by being self-employed.

Inasmuch as employee, you will get the same salary than the one you had in your country of origin. If you are freelance, it will depend on the diversity of your missions. There is no typical salary for a teleworker.

To fully enjoy your experience abroad, we first advise you to stay in frequented places like inns. In addition, do not hesitate to participate in social events/group activities. Get out of your comfort zone by trying new things, new places, new dishes, new drinks, or even making new friends. Say Yes opportunities as much as possible. Create connections in your free time outside of work, to share these moments.

To separate your place of life and place of work, we advise you to go to work in a separate place. A room dedicated to working in the place you rent during the teleworking period can be a solution. In addition, in all the destinations offered, you will be able to find coworking spaces to work in complete peace and exchange with other workers around the world. The most important remains the tranquility and an Internet connection of good quality. You will find the coworking spaces for each destination on their respective pages.

Nomamundi has decided to classify its destinations. THE rating criteria allowing this classification take into account security, the cost of living, health, the weather, the quality of the internet network and the conditions for obtaining the visa.

It depends on the destinations. Some destinations consider tax residents digital nomads from of a certain number of days. You will therefore be responsible for two taxes : that of your country of origin and the one where you will live during your years of teleworking. Remember to find out before leaving, on the embassy website.

Teleworking has many advantages for the worker. Indeed, it is synonymous with saving time, money, better day-to-day management, autonomy in task management, a better concentration, best management private and professional life, better purchasing power And quality of life. The organization of the day according to our constraints allows a flexibility And responsibility without flaws.

One of the disadvantages preventing workers from going abroad is that administrative procedures are long. This helps engage the person deciding to leave and get out of their routine. Thanks to U.S, your visa procedures will never have been so simple.

We favor experiences abroad as a family. This is why our proposed destinations are open to families. In some cases, it will be necessary to wait for the principal applicant to travel to the country to sponsor her family and so that she can join him. 

The teleworker is affiliated in the State where he works physically his professional activity. Example : you are based in France and you telework for a company established in the United Kingdom. You are then affiliated to the French regime.

The price of a visa depends on the proposed price by the embassy of the destination and the complexity of the request that we carry out for you (certain requests including the translation and the legalization of documents).

Sign in

Send Message

My favorites

Foire aux questions

Les questions les plus posées sur le télétravail et leurs réponses

Le travailleur du monde (comme nous aimons l’appeler chez Nomamundi, ndlr) en combinant travail sur Internet et voyage, incarne une certaine forme d’affranchissement. Ce dernier a l’opportunité d’obtenir un salaire en exécutant son métier et en naviguant librement à l’autre bout de la planète. Cette méthode de travail nécessite la possession d’un ordinateur et d’une bonne connexion Wifi. Suite à l’ampleur prise par le développement des nouvelles technologies, le travailleur peut exécuter son métier à distance de façon flexible pour voyager au gré de ses envies. Il n’a donc pas nécessairement d’adresse fixe, il peut changer librement de localisation. Son espace de travail n’est également pas fixe. La plupart du temps, il travaille dans des espaces de coworking disponibles sur place dans la destination où il se trouve. Les chambres d’hôtel ou les locations AirBnb peuvent également devenir son nouveau bureau pour la période.

Pour le devenir, un accord écrit doit être établi entre l’employé et l’employeur, si vous êtes salarié. La fréquence du travail à distance doit être mentionnée et votre employeur doit vous fournir le matériel et le support technique nécessaires. Il doit également participer aux frais de fonctionnement (mise à disposition de connexion internet, ordinateur ou téléphone, participation éventuelle aux frais de chauffage ou d’électricité, etc.). Cependant, si vous êtes freelance, rien ne vous oblige à rester dans un pays fixe. Il est donc plus simple de devenir travailleur du monde en étant un travailleur indépendant.

En tant que salarié, vous obtiendrez le même salaire que celui que vous aviez dans votre pays d’origine. Si vous êtes freelance, cela dépendra de la diversité de vos missions. Il n’existe pas de salaire type pour un télétravailleur.

Pour vivre pleinement votre expérience à l’étranger, nous vous conseillons tout d’abord de séjourner dans des lieux fréquentés comme des auberges. De plus, n’hésitez pas à participer à des événements sociaux/activités de groupe. Sortez de votre zone de confort en essayant de nouvelles choses, nouveaux endroits, nouveaux plats, nouvelles boissons, ou encore en vous faisant de nouveaux amis. Dites oui aux opportunités autant que possible. Créez des liens sur votre temps libre en dehors du travail, pour partager ces moments.

Pour séparer votre lieu de vie et lieu de travail, nous vous conseillons d’aller travailler dans un endroit séparé. Une pièce consacrée au travail dans l’endroit que vous louez pendant la période de télétravail peut être une solution. De plus, dans toutes les destinations proposées, vous pourrez trouver des espaces de coworking pour travailler en toute tranquillité et échanger avec d’autres travailleurs du monde. Le plus important reste la tranquillité et une connexion internet de bonne qualité. Vous trouverez les espaces de coworking pour chaque destination sur leurs pages respectives.

Nomamundi a décidé de classer ses destinations. Les critères de notation permettant cette classification prennent en compte la sécurité, le coût de la vie, la santé, la météo, la qualité du réseau internet et les conditions d’obtention du visa.

Maurice a été élue meilleure destination de télétravail. Suivie par Taïwan et les Seychelles.

Cela dépend des destinations. Certaines destinations considèrent comme résidents fiscaux les digital nomad à partir d’un certain nombre de jours. Vous serez donc redevable de deux impôts : celui de votre pays d’origine et celui où vous vivrez pendant vos années de télétravail. Pensez à vous renseigner avant de partir, sur le site des ambassades.

Le télétravail présente de nombreux avantages pour le travailleur. En effet, il est synonyme de gain de temps, d’argent, d’une meilleure gestion du quotidien, d’une autonomie dans la gestion des tâches, d’une meilleure concentration, meilleure gestion de la vie privée et professionnelle, meilleur pouvoir d’achat et qualité de vie. L’organisation de la journée selon nos contraintes permet une flexibilité et responsabilité sans failles.

L’un des inconvénients freinant les travailleurs à partir à l’étranger est que les démarches administratives sont longues. Cela permet d’engager la personne décidant de partir et de sortir de sa routine. Grâce à nous, vos démarches d’obtention de visa n’auront jamais été aussi simples.

Nous privilégions les expériences à l’étranger en famille. C’est pour cela que nos destinations proposées sont ouvertes aux familles. Dans certains cas, il faudra attendre que le demandeur principal se rende dans le pays pour parrainer sa famille et qu’elle puisse ainsi le rejoindre. 

Le télétravailleur est affilié dans l’État où il exerce physiquement son activité professionnelle. Exemple : vous êtes installé en France et vous télétravaillez pour une entreprise établie au Royaume-Uni. Vous êtes alors affilié au régime français.

Le prix d’un visa dépend du prix proposé par l’ambassade de la destination et de la complexité de la demande que nous réalisons pour vous (certaines demandes comprenant la traduction et la légalisation de documents).

Sign in

Send Message

My favorites